Draw 2 Teams and Schedule

Position Team 1 Team 2 Team 3 Team 4 Team 5 Team 6
Skip Carolyn Loewen Beth Moore Heather Liberty Theresa Currie Marg Pearson Sandra Joyce
Vice Linda Martin Mary Morison Laura Smales Joanne Davidson Dee Paul Arleen Noonan
Second Freda Trattner Cathy Dervan Bonny McLeery-Scanlon Judy Hemming Karen Price Wendy Tam-Wai
Lead Pauline Menard Jean Shaw Georgina Chapman Mary McLaughlin Heather Washburn-Cohen Noreen Kuroyama
Position Team 7 Team 8 Team 9 Team 10 Team 11 Team 12
Skip Linda Engel Eunice Chaffey Fran Barton Eva Bencze Joan Ribbons Cheryl Waith-Taylor
Vice Marie Francey Johanna Brand Connie Hayward Sandi Imada Stephanie Lodge Karen McMillan
Second Lilli Killian Betty Isbister Sue Ann Bryce Pam Moura Kelly Koselek Jennifer Mills
Lead Betty McQuay Elaine Ishibashi Debbie Buckle Brenda Linton Marilyn Scavuzzo Barbara Martin
FLOATER: Kathy Duncan 416-690-0093, kathryn.duncan.kd@gmail.com. Please call   first, then spares list
Draw Chairperson: Freda Trattner 416-429-1607, freda.trattner@gmail.com
DATE ICE #1 ICE #2 ICE #3 ICE #4 ICE #5 ICE #6
30-Jan-17 1 vs 2 3 vs 4 5 vs 6 7 vs 8 11 vs 12 9 vs 10
6-Feb-17 6 vs 7 8 vs 9 10 vs 12 1 vs 11 2 vs 3 4 vs 5
13-Feb-17 9 vs 12 1 vs 3 2 vs 4 5 vs 7 6 vs 8 10 vs 11
27-Feb-17 3 vs 10 5 vs 9 8 vs 12 1 vs 6 2 vs 11 4 vs 7
13-Mar-17 5 vs 8 7 vs 12 1 vs 10 2 vs 9 4 vs 6 3 vs 11
20-Mar-17 4 vs 8 2 vs 10 3 vs 7 5 vs 11 1 vs 9 6 vs 12
27-Mar-17 2 vs 6 5 vs 12 9 vs 11 1 vs 4 7 vs 10 3 vs 8
3-Apr-17 1 vs 7 6 vs 11 3 vs 9 5 vs 10 4 vs 12 2 vs 8
10-Apr-17 3 vs 12 2 vs 7 1 vs 5 8 vs 10 4 vs 11 6 vs 9

Contact information for your skip can be found in the Club roster.

Snow Policy

Toronto winters can be really ghastly.  In recognition of the fact that we live and play during Canadian winters, the Women’s Section Executive Committee uses the following process whenever bad weather threatens to impact our members’ ability to travel to and from the Curling Club on game night, in a safe and timely manner.

  1. Any decision to cancel a game night is the responsibility of the Women’s Section Executive Committee.

  2. We will do our best to encourage regular play in all kinds of weather, and will consider cancellation only when the weather conditions are severe enough to make travelling ill advised.

  3. The decision to cancel or proceed based on weather will be made before 3:00 PM on game day

  4. It is the President’s responsibility to gather – or assign the gathering of – official weather and road reports to share with Executive Committee members in order to make the most appropriate decision. These include:

    – The Weather Network forecast for amount of snowfall, temperature and wind chill

    – The Ministry of Transportation road reports

    – 680 News Traffic and snow plow reports

    – The EYCC Manager’s information on the status of the parking lot, and access to the Club facilities

    – Any anecdotal evidence

  5. If three or more Executive Committee members determine that we should cancel due to bad weather, then we will cancel.

  6. A cancellation notice will be emailed to all members as soon as possible, and posted on this website.

  7. In the event of a game night cancellation:

    – The start times of the games will proceed the next week as originally scheduled.

    – If we have the time in our schedule, all cancelled games will be played as originally scheduled, on the designated “snow night”

    – If we cannot reschedule the cancelled games in their entirety, then the missed games will all be recorded as a “tie”.

    – If a game night has NOT been cancelled, but you and your team feel that travel is too difficult, it is your option to contact the opposing team to see if they will voluntarily reschedule. If they do not agree, your team will have to default. The Executive will try to help facilitate the rescheduling as much as possible.

Newsletter #2

You must be a current member of the East York Curling Club to view this page.

Please login if you are a current member.

If you are unsure if you have an account, use the 'Lost Password' function at the log in screen and enter the email address you used when applying for membership at the start of the season.